Driving home for Christmas

Driving home for Christmas

So today I came home for Christmas. I was so excited to get on the train and ride away from the noise, pollution and craziness of London and see the rolling countryside. Half way through the journey I felt quite sad when I realised just how much I’m going to miss London over the next 5 weeks. Although I’m extremely excited to see family and friends I’ll miss the independence that living alone brings.

On the plus side, I have already eaten 2 homemade meals made by family! I haven’t had the chance to write as much as I’d like to lately so hopefully being off work will give me the chance to share my Christmas experiences.

Merry Christmas everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

