Blogger Recognition Award

Blogger Recognition Award

bra

Firstly, I want to say a huge thank you to Meet Me In Nevada for nominating me for the blogger recognition award, I am very grateful. Just from reading her posts and interacting on both our blogs it is clear that our lives are very similar even though we live in different countries. This is the reason I love to read her blog as we often write about similar topics yet both have different takes on them. I would recommend her blog to anybody wanting a fun, lively blog that talks about difficult issues from an interesting perspective.

Rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to them

 

How Simply Northern started:

Back in January I moved from the North of England to London to start a new career. Once I arrived I realised that not only was I starting a new career but I was also starting a new way of life. This thought was a little overwhelming at the time and I knew I needed a platform to write and release my feelings. Starting the blog allowed me to come home from a long day and vent my ideas, feelings and emotions. At first I saw it only as a temporary solution but the more I wrote the more addicted I became to blogging. My blog is now a huge part of my life as it has helped me so much over months. It will definitely be around for the foreseeable future.

Advice to new bloggers:

  1. Find your own style

Writing a blog doesn’t need to be in a formal style. The idea of a blog is having something personal to you so writing in your own style is the way forward. Being comfortable with your own writing is the most important thing for any blogger to keep in mind. Informal language and a simple structure are great ways to keep your blog personal. It will also be perceived as a friendly and approachable blog which will then lead to interesting conversations on posts from other blogs.

    2. Variety

Reading a wide variety of other blogs will help you to understand your own writing style and how you can self-improve.Sticking to blogs that are similar in topic to your own can be dangerous as there is a chance that you will start to mimic that blog in your own writing.  Reading about topics outside of your area occasionally will broaden your mind and leave you open to more ideas.

Bloggers I nominate:

  1. My Well being and Learning Journey 
  2. Brit Made Blog
  3. On Another Coast 
  4. annapuddle
  5. NEWTS by OliveMegamean 
  6. Hundred Thoughts per Minute 
  7. wingingitbygrace
  8. for the love of nike 
  9. Dreamer on a Cloud
  10. Brownian Emotion
  11. Tiffany Higgins
  12. Bobbi’s Blog
  13. Adventures with Nico 
  14. Everything I Never Told You
  15. A Girl’s Voyage 

 

Have fun!!

.

6 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Thank you for the nomination. I will get to writing my blog post soon, over the weekend. I only just came across it by chance, with me reading this post and did not see any notification on my WordPress dashboard. (Unless that notification appears later.)

    I have enjoyed reading your post as I do your blog. Thanks again. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I think you linked right too, because clicking on my blog from your post does take me back to mine. Might be a delay with notification. Not sure really.

        Like

Leave a Reply

